Umpire Hall of Fame Award

is presented annually to an individual(s) who fulfills the following criteria; has demonstrated loyalty and dedication to the umpiring program in Alberta; has assisted in the development and education of fellow umpires; has demonstrated leadership in his/her umpiring community; has provided encouragement, support and opportunity thereby fostering growth in fellow umpires and in the Baseball Alberta Umpire Program.

2019  Jeff Donnelly (St. Albert) 2018 Corrie Davis (Sherwood Park) 
2017  John Byrne  2016 John Bresler (St. Albert)
2015 Chris Chelmick (Edmonton) 2014 Roy Mills (Vegreville)
2013 Gwen Young (Lethbridge) 2012 N/A
2011 Bryce Paton (Calgary) 2010 N/A
2009 N/A 2008 Dennis Dancey (Pine Lake)
2007 Ted Derpack (Spruce Grove) 2006 Frank Hornby (Calgary)
2005 Albert Durbano (Drumheller) 2004 Jim Edwards (Peace River)
2003 Al Johnson (Red Deer)
Thomas Langlois (Calgary)
2002 Maurice Laplante
Vic Hogan
Perri Gavin
2001 Barry Pozzo
Bryan Keith
2000 Herman McMann
Ed Shaw
John Kelly
1999 Orest Tarkowski
Nick Bochansky
1998 Murray Service
Dan Brown
Paul Riopel
Dennis Pipella


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.